Boxes

Tired of ticking the boxes. It’s like I’ve been living to meet the standard. Not necessarily being present. Keep doing the right thing, but with each passing day it leaves me feeling emptier and drained. I keep fending off the wolves of resentment that have been ravaging bits of my soul. See; with every passing day I lie await… hoping this bad dream that has become my life will end. But instead; I feel clenched by lonely claws of unfulfilled expectations, shattered realities and hollowed dreams. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

