this is not ok.

I am a proud South African, but it is the plight of towns and communities like these that may make people outside of this country wonder why… but outside of all that is happening in this country I thank God that I live in a country where I still have the freedom to pray.

Prayer changes everything. Stand in prayer and watch God change the violence. WATCH HIM exchange the hatred for love… He has done it with Apartheid, and I believe He can do it again with the ills that we face even within the sphere of our democracy.

Pray for peace. Pray for love. Pray for God to be in our hearts.

itisnolongeri

I don’t quite have the words to express how I’m feeling right now. I don’t have the words to explain what I just witnessed, but I feel compelled to write, compelled to communicate what is happening so close to home, for many of us.

Everyone knows there’s gang fight in Manenberg, there always has been, it’s almost boring, right? At least that’s how it seems. But there is a war going on in Manenberg that is SO evil, SO unfair…so destructive to an entire community, and yet no one is taking any notice.

I’m calling the church to pray.

I don’t normally like to write so openly about Manenberg’s messiness, but we need you. We need you to know what’s going on.

On Monday morning, I woke up to a message, “be careful coming in today, there’s been heavy shooting this morning”. Great, no better way to start your week…

View original post 799 more words

Leave a Reply

